The Richardson Pioneer Weyburn Red Wings handed out their awards for the 2023-24 season Sunday night. The annual awards banquet saw a number of players recognized for their efforts for the season. The event has also become a key fundraiser for the team, with a comedy show after the awards presentation. This year, the entertainers were Weyburn’s Ryan Skjerdal, and Bengough’s Darryl Koszman.

Here is the list of award recipients:

  • Gentlemanly Conduct Award – Blake Betson
  • Community Service Award – Wyatt LaCoste
  • Most Valuable Defenseman Award – Nicholas Kovacs
  • Best Defensive Forward Award – Blake Betson & Carter Briltz
  • Most Valuable Forward Award – Jerome Maharaj
  • Most Improved Red Wing Award – Braigh LeGrandeur
  • Top Scorer – Jerome Maharaj
  • Most Popular Player (fan vote) – Dazza Mitchell
  • Most Popular Player (team vote) – Jacob Visentini
  • Unsung Hero Award – Angelo Zol
  • Marcel Labelle Memorial Award for Most Dedicated Red Wing – Max Monette
  • Graham Christie Memorial Award for Most Inspirational Red Wing – Lucas Jeffreys
  • Rookie of the Year – Liam Fitzgerald
  • Most Valuable Player – Dazza Mitchell