Nominations for City Councillor closed at 4:00 p.m. April 26th and all candidates were allowed a 24-hour time period following the close of nominations to withdraw their nomination papers as per the Act.

At 4:00 p.m. on April 27th, all four names were put into a receptacle and drawn one at a time to determine the order in which they would appear on the ballot as per Council’s resolution at the March 27th Council meeting.

The City has confirmed that there are a total of 4 candidates that have submitted nomination papers to run for the vacant Councillor seat in the City of Weyburn by-election to be held May 31st, 2023. The candidates are listed in the order that they will appear on the ballot as follows:

  • Tessier, Trevor - Read more HERE.
  • Heggs, Larry - Read more HERE.
  • Tichkowsky, Brandon - Read more HERE.
  • Pretzer, Dana - Read more HERE.